

Welcome to all members of ADSA branch committees and to the new Core Executive Committee.

Congratulations to all ADSA members for having nominated and voted their colleagues into the executive and branch committees. It was exciting and a little daunting for the new chairladies when they, together with the core executive committee, on the 16th and 17th of July discussed plans for the next two years. It is exciting to hear all new ideas, motivations, and possibilities that can be undertaken to promote our profession as dietitians. It is daunting as it is a huge responsibility to look after the interests of more than 1200 dieticians.

For all these new chairladies the job begins of directing and leading the branch in continued professional development. They will be expected to organise activities, communicate to members all developments in the profession; manage budgets and sponsorships; represent the branch on the Executive Committee of the Association and will be responsible for the overall running of the branch according to the constitution. All members of the branch committees are urged to assist their chairladies.

The new ADSA Core Executive committee has begun their work with organising the first public relations workshop to be held in October. This is an opportunity for PR portfolio holders in all branches to be skilled in communicating the benefits of using the services of a dietitian to the public. The committee will continue to work diligently at archiving the aims of the association at national and international level.

Bravo dietitians – Welcome to 2009 – 2011 term of office. May it be filled with excitement and achievement.

Branch Chairladies: Top – Lene de Kock, Maria van der Merwe, Retha Mostert, Annemarie Davies, Izette van der Watt-Faul, Jolanda Yssel, Magda Black, Lila Bruk. Bottom – Dianne Ivison-Conradie, Sharon Gregersen



ADSA Core Executive Committee Top - Berna Harmse; Carol Browne; Karen de Klerk, Maria van der Merwe, Dudu Mthuli. Bottom – Robyn Rees, Phina Eksteen and Rene Smalberger (Karen Horsburgh – absent)

Duduzile Mthuli Communications